The list(s)s that a contact is unsubscribed from when they click the unsubscribe link in an automation email depends on the following:
- How they entered your automation
- List subscriptions at the time they enter the automation
Note: Contacts will not end an automation when they click “Unsubscribe.” They will continue to move through each step and will skip over any remaining “Send Email” steps.
If a contact enters the automation through the “Subscribes to list” trigger or the “Submits a form” trigger, their unsubscribe will only be associated with the list selected in the trigger, or the list that the form is associated with (if any), respectively. This unsubscribe preference will follow the contact to other automations if they reach a “Start an automation” step.
If a contact enters the automation through any other start trigger that is not “Subscribes to list,” they will be unsubscribed from all lists they are currently subscribed to. This includes contacts who enter an automation through a “Submits a form” trigger for a form that is not associated with any lists (eg, if they submitted a form that only added them to a Deal or added a tag).
If a contact with no list association is added to an automation and clicks the unsubscribe link in your email, they will no longer be sent any emails. In this instance, you will not see an unsubscribe status on their contact profile page because they were never subscribed to your list(s). Instead, they will remain in your account with no list association until they subscribe to your list(s) via API or by submitting a form.
If a contact is unsubscribed manually by the admin, they can still receive automation emails as long as they themselves had never clicked the unsubscribe link.