How do I set user permissions within automations?

When it comes to automation permissions, users can only see automations created within their specific user group.

For example, a user in the Sales group can only see automations that were created by other users in the Sales group. Another user group (eg, Marketing) would not be able to see any automations created by a user in the Sales group.

Users in the Admin group can only see automations that were created by other users in the Admin group, including the main account admin. They cannot see automations created by the Marketing or Sales user groups.

The main account admin can see all automations created within the account. Users in all groups (except the Admin group) will not be able to see any automations that the main account admin creates.

In addition, you do have the option to allow specific user groups to access automations. If you do not grant a specific user group access to automations, they will not see the automations tab in their account. However, they will be able to see a contact’s path in an automation and will be able to manually add contacts to automations from the contact profile page and bulk edit tool. You can learn more about setting user permissions here.

For in-depth information about user permissions, please see this guide.
To learn how to set user permissions, please see this help document.
To learn how to set permissions for a private pipeline, please see this help document.
To learn how to set permissions for your marketing user group, click here.

Have more questions? Submit a request