Personalize campaigns and automation emails with Ecommerce data

Marketing_Plus_Professional_Enterprise

Use ecommerce personalization tags in your direct and automated campaigns. Doing so lets you dynamically display contact- and order-specific content in your messaging.

Ecommerce personalization tags are available after setting up any of the following integrations:

Personalization tags for all Ecommerce integrations

The following personalization tags are available for all ecommerce integrations mentioned above:

Tag name Personalization Tag
Contact's total revenue %ECOMMERCE_TOTAL_REVENUE%
Contact's total # of orders %ECOMMERCE_TOTAL_ORDERS%
Total # of products ordered %ECOMMERCE_TOTAL_PRODUCTS%
Price of last order %ECOMMERCE_LAST_ORDER_PRICE%
Currency of last order %ECOMMERCE_LAST_ORDER_CURRENCY%
Shipping method of last order %ECOMMERCE_LAST_ORDER_SHIPPING_METHOD%
Product count of last order %ECOMMERCE_LAST_ORDER_PRODUCT_COUNT%
ID of last product purchased %ECOMMERCE_LAST_PRODUCT_ID%
Name of last product purchased %ECOMMERCE_LAST_PRODUCT_NAME%
Category of last product purchased %ECOMMERCE_LAST_PRODUCT_CATEGORY%

 

Personalization Tags for Shopify, WooCommerce, and GraphQL

The following personalization tags are available for Shopify, WooCommerce, and any account connected with the Order GraphQL endpoint. These tags can only be used with campaigns in an automation that use the “Order is Updated” or “Order is Created” automation triggers.

“Triggered order” refers to the order referenced in the automation trigger.

Tag name Personalization tag
Triggered order: Connection Id %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:connection-id%
Triggered order: Store's Order Id %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:store-order-id%
Triggered order: Order Number %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:order-number%
Triggered order: Cart ID %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:cart-id%
Triggered order: Store’s External Order ID %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:store-external-order-id%
Triggered order: Creation Source %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:creation-source%
Triggered order: Email %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:email%
Triggered order: Store’s customer ID %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:store-customer-id%
Triggered order: Store Created Date %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:store-created-date%
Triggered order: Store Modified Date %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:store-modified-date%
Triggered order: Store Status %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:store-status%
Triggered order: Order Status %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:normalized-status%
Triggered order: Notes %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:notes%
Triggered order: Location ID %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:location-id%
Triggered order: Shipping Method %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:shipping-method%
Triggered order: Order URL %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:order-url%
Triggered order: Is Test Order %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:is-test-order%
Triggered order: Accepts Marketing %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:accepts-marketing%
Triggered order: Customer Locale %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:customer-locale%
Triggered order: Channel %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:sales-channel%
Triggered order: Final Amount %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:final-amount%
Triggered order: Discounts amount %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:discounts-amount%
Triggered order: Shipping Amount %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:shipping-amount%
Triggered order: Payment Method %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:payment-method%
Triggered order: Shipping Address First Name %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-first-name%
Triggered order: Shipping Address Last Name %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-last-name%
Triggered order: Shipping Address line 1 %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-address-1%
Triggered order: Shipping Address line 2 %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-address-2%
Triggered order: Shipping Address line 3 %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-address-3%
Triggered order: Shipping Address city %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-city%
Triggered order: Shipping Address province %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-province%
Triggered order: Shipping Address country %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-country%
Triggered order: Shipping Address postal %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-postal%
Triggered order: Shipping Address phone %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-phone%
Triggered order: Shipping Address company %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-company%
Triggered order: Shipping Address email %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-shipping-address-email%
Triggered order: Billing Address First Name %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-first-name%
Triggered order: Billing Address Last Name %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-last-name%
Triggered order: Billing Address line 1 %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-address-1%
Triggered order: Billing Address line 2 %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-address-2%
Triggered order: Billing Address line 3 %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-address-3%
Triggered order: Billing Address city %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-city%
Triggered order: Billing Address province %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-province%
Triggered order: Billing Address country %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-country%
Triggered order: Billing Address postal %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-postal%
Triggered order: Billing Address phone %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-phone%
Triggered order: Billing Address company %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-company%
Triggered order: Billing Address email %CO:app-b7478091-3f2b-406c-9ab9-5152e24e2dd4-orders:field-billing-address-email%

Recurring Payment personalization tags for WooCommerce and GraphQL

The following personalization tags are available for WooCommerce and any account connected with the Order GraphQL endpoint. These tags can only be used with campaigns in an automation that use the “Recurring Payment is Updated” or “Recurring Payment is Created” automation triggers.

Tag Name Personalization Tag
Legacy Connection ID %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:legacy-connection-id%
Store Recurring Payment ID %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:store-recurring-payment-id%
Email %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:email%
Recurring Payment Status %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:normalized-status%
Store's Recurring Payment Status %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:store-status%
Store's Customer ID %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:store-customer-id%
Billing Interval %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-interval%
Billing Interval Count %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-interval-count%
Payment Amount %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:payment-amount%
Discount Amount %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:discount-amount%
Tax Amount %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:tax-amount%
Shipping Amount %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-amount%
Last Payment Status %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:last-payment-status%
Last Payment Date %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:last-payment-date%
Start Date %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:start-date%
Renewal Date %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:renewal-date%
Next Payment Date %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:next-payment-date%
Anchor Date %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:anchor-date%
Cancelled Date %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:cancelled-date%
Payment Method Expiration %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:payment-method-expiration%
Origin Order ID %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:origin-order-id%
Currency %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:currency%
Store Created Date %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:store-created-date%
Store Modified Date %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:store-modified-date%
Is Trial %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:is-trial%
Cancel at Period End %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:cancel-at-period-end%
Total Cycles %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:total-cycles%
Note %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:notes%
Store External ID %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:store-external-id%
Line Item Category %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:line-item-categories%
Line Item Name %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:line-item-names%
Line Item SKU %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:line-item-skus%
Line Item Brand %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:line-item-brands%
Line Item Tag %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:line-item-tags%
Line Item Store Primary ID %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:line-item-store-primary-ids%
Shipping Address First Name %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-first-name%
Shipping Address Last Name %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-last-name%
Shipping Address Address Line 1 %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-address-1%
Shipping Address Address Line 2 %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-address-2%
Shipping Address Address Line 3 %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-address-3%
Shipping Address City %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-city%
Shipping Address Province %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-province%
Shipping Address Country %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-country%
Shipping Address Postal Codes %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-postal%
Shipping Address Phone %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-phone%
Shipping Address Company %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-company%
Shipping Address Email %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:shipping-address-email%
Billing Address First Name %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-first-name%
Billing Address Last Name %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-last-name%
Billing Address Line 1 %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-address-1%
Billing Address Line 2 %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-address-2%
Billing Address Line 3 %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-address-3%
Billing Address City %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-city%
Billing Address Province %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-province%
Billing Address Country %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-country%
Billing Address Postal Codes %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-postal%
Billing Address Phone %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-phone%
Billing Address Company %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-company%
Billing Address Email %CO:app-bc8375d6-4182-473f-bcbf-111d1e714567-recurring-payments:billing-address-email%

Insert personalization tags into your campaigns

To use any of these personalization tags in your campaigns:

  1. From your direct or automated campaign, locate where you would like to insert the personalization tag.
  2. Click into that spot and a modal toolbar will appear. Click “Personalize.”
  3. Click “eCommerce,” then click the tag you want to use.

Learn more about personalization tags.

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 8 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Start free trial