If you are in the Admin group, you can edit permissions so that deal owners see only deals assigned to them. This includes deals for contacts and deals for accounts.
Account admins will always be able to see all deals regardless of deal owner.
Once this permission is set:
- Users with permission to export deals will only be able to export their own deals. This includes using the API to export deals
- Deal tasks and deal notes will only be visible to the deal owner on the contact page. They will not be visible to other deal owners
- The Deal Owner filter for a pipeline will no longer be visible to your deal owners
Set the deal permission
1. Click "Settings" (gear icon).
2. Click "Users and Groups."
3. Click the "Groups" tab.
4. Click "Edit" for the group you wish to update permissions for.
5. A dialog box will open. Click the "Permissions" tab.
6. You'll see permission settings for each section in your account. Scroll down until you see "Deals."
7. Uncheck the box next to "Enable Group Access to All Deals."
8. Click the "Save" button.
Now all individuals belonging to the user group you just updated will only see deals assigned to them. They will not be able to see deals assigned to other deal owners.