How to publish, pause, or resume a Web Personalization experience

Web Personalization is available on the following plans:

  • Professional
  • Enterprise

You can publish, pause, and resume Web Personalization experiences at any time.

In this article:

Publish an experience

Once you publish an experience, it will go live for all qualified contacts who visit your web page.

It is not possible to edit an experience after it's been published.

To publish a draft of an experience:

1. Click "Site" (globe icon) in the left menu.

2. Click the "Web Personalization" option on the Site menu.

3. Click the caret for the domain containing the experience you wish to publish. The container will expand and list all experiences for that domain.

4. Locate the experience you wish to publish. Click either the name of the experience or the "Continue Editing" button.

5. The experience builder will load your page. Click the "Publish" button.

6. A confirmation modal window will appear. Click the "Publish Experience" button.

Publish this experience button

The experience will have a "Published" status on the Experiences Overview page. It will appear for any contacts who qualify to see it.

Pause an experience

Pausing an experience means that qualified contacts will no longer see the experience when they visit your webpage. They will either see your default page instead or another published experience they're qualified to see (if applicable).

It is not possible to make edits to a paused experience.

To pause an experience:

1. Click "Site" on the left menu.

2. Click the "Web Personalization" option on the Site menu.

3. Click the caret for the domain containing the experience you wish to pause. The container will expand and list all experiences for that domain.

4. Locate the experience you wish to pause. Click the "Pause Experience" button.

Pause experience button

The experience will have a "Paused" status on the Experiences Overview page. Contacts who qualified for this experience will no longer see it until it's published again.

Resume an experience

Resuming an experience means that the experience is no longer paused. Qualified contacts will be able to see it when they visit your page.

To resume a paused experience

1. Click "Site" on the left menu.

2. Click the "Web Personalization" option on the Site menu.

3. Click the caret for the domain containing the experience you wish to resume. The container will expand and list all experiences for that domain.

4. Locate the paused Experience you wish to resume.

4. Click the "Resume Experience" button.

Resume experience button

The experience will have a "Published" status on the Experiences Overview page.

Have more questions? Submit a request