How to delete an experience

Web Personalization is available on the following plans:

  • Professional
  • Enterprise

You can delete any Web Personalization experience you no longer wish you use. Once the experience is deleted, it is gone forever and cannot be restored.

Delete a single experience

There are two ways to delete a single experience:

Option 1

  1. From the Web Personalization overview page, click the caret for the domain containing the experience you wish to delete.
  2. Click the checkbox to the left of the experience you wish to remove.
  3. Click the "Delete" option that appears at the top of the domain container.
Delete option 1

Option 2

  1. From the Web Personalization overview page, click the caret for the domain containing the experience you wish to delete.
  2. Click the down caret next to the action button.
  3. Click the "Delete Experience" option.
Delete option 2

Once you click the delete option for any method listed above, a modal window will appear where you will confirm the removal of the experience from your account.

Confirmation window

Bulk delete experiences

You can bulk delete experiences for a single domain:

  1. From the Web Personalization overview page, click the caret for the domain containing the experiences you wish to delete.
  2. Click the checkbox to the left of each experience you wish to delete.
  3. Click the "Delete" option that appears at the top of the page.

Once you click the delete option, a modal window will appear where you will confirm the removal of the experience from your account.

Have more questions? Submit a request