Will a list's contacts also be deleted if the list is deleted?

When deleting a list, any contact that is only on the list being deleted will also be deleted from the account.

However, if the contact also appears on any other list, it will remain a contact in those lists (their previous status on those lists will remain the same.)

The list that was deleted will no longer appear on the contact record. 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
15 out of 15 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Start free trial