Adding and deleting account users

If you are a user in the Admin group, you can add new users to your account and manage their permissions. A user can log into your ActiveCampaign account and manage various features. You might create a user for people in your company who will help with your marketing and sales processes.

If you are the Primary Account Admin, you can delete account users. Doing so will prevent those individuals from logging into your account and managing various features. You may want to do this if the individual no longer works at your company or has changed roles within your organization.

Adding users to your ActiveCampaign account

The number of users you can add to your account depends on what plan you have:

  • Lite: Up to 3 users
  • Plus and Trial accounts: up to 25 users
  • Professional: up to 50 users
  • Enterprise: Unlimited users

To add a new user to your account:

1. Click "Settings" located on the bottom left corner of your account.

2. Click “Users” in the left menu.

3. Click the “Add User" button.

4. Complete the fields in the modal pop-up and select the User Group you wish to add your user to.

5. Click "Add."

Deleting users from your ActiveCampaign account

Before deleting a user from your account, please note the following:

  • Only the Primary Account Admin can delete account users
  • Once a user is deleted, the action cannot be undone
  • If the deleted user owns any lists, those lists will be re-assigned to the Primary Account Admin
  • Images imported into the Image Manager by the deleted user will be removed from your account
  • Templates created by the deleted user will be removed from your account
  • Any deals that the deleted user owns will need to be assigned to a different user by the Primary Account Admin.

Deleting a user will not delete any other data in the account.  

To delete a user from your account:

1. Click "Settings" located on the bottom left corner of your account.

2. Click “Users” in the left menu.

3. Click the box next to the user you wish to delete from your account.

4. Click the "Delete" button.

5. Click the "Delete Users" button that appears in the confirmation pop-up window.

If the user you're deleting owns any deals in your account, a pop-up will appear and you'll be prompted to reassign their deals to another user.

To reassign deals to another user, click the dropdown that appears in the "Delete Users" modal and click the name of the user you want to reassign deals to.

Click the "Delete Users" button.

Have more questions? Submit a request