Restore deleted contact records

Marketing_Lite_Plus_Professional_Enterprise

Sales_Plus_Professional_Enterprise

Any account admin can restore contact records up to 30 days after being deleted by any user. They can also see when contacts were deleted.

Take note

  • Any user in the “Admin” group of your account can restore deleted contact records
  • Restoring contacts will not trigger any automations to run or campaigns to send
  • You can perform one restore job at a time

How to restore deleted contacts

  1. Go to the Contacts Overview page, then click the ellipses on the top right.
  2. Click the “Restore Contact(s)” option.
  3. The "Restore Contacts" page will load. Select the contact record(s) you want to restore. You can also use the date and name fields to search for deleted contacts by date deleted, name, or email address. This selection allows you to restore up to 100 contacts at a time.
  4. Click the “Restore Contact(s)” button.
  5. Alternatively, you can click "Restore all contacts" to restore all contacts deleted within 30 days with any applied filters. This method can restore more than 100 contacts.
  6. A confirmation modal will appear. Click the “Restore” button.
  7. To exit the page, click the "X" next to "Esc."

The restore process can take up to 15 minutes. You can leave the page while the restore action processes in the background.

You can only perform one restore job at a time.

Locate restored contacts

For this version of Contact Restore, you need to perform a search for a contact to see if they were restored to your account.

Restored data

Lists List association status (Subscribed, Bounced, Unsubscribed, Unconfirmed) is restored, unless the list is deleted.
Accounts Account association is restored, unless the account is deleted
Deals If the restored contact is the only contact - the deal is deleted and will not be restored.
If restored contact is one of multiple contacts on a deal, the deal is not deleted and the contact is added back to the deal. They will not be restored as the Primary Contact.
Tags All tags are restored unless deleted.
Created Date Contact’s original Create Date is restored.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Start free trial