What happens when I delete a "Send Email" action from an automation?

EN_Marketing_Lite_Plus_Professional_Enterprise

When you delete a "Send Email" action from an automation, only the action will be removed. The automated campaign in the action and data in the automation email report will not be deleted.

To see emails not currently being used in an automation, click the “Manage Emails” button from the automation builder. A modal will open that lists all campaigns in your automation.

Any emails not in a “Send Email” action will have a yellow question mark icon to the left of the email name. If you hover over the icon, it will state, “This email is not currently being used in this automation.”

In addition, clicking "Automation Messages" on the Automations overview page will list every automated campaign created for your automation, whether or not they are in use. 

Learn how to delete an automated campaign from your account.  

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 3 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Start free trial